Singapore is conveniently divided into districts. The easiest way to know the district numbers is, when you open The Straits times and look for properties in a particular area check the header and the District would be mentioned for example – District 22.

Here is a list of districts for easy reference;

Guide to Districts in Singapore

01 City - Business District

Boat Quay, Chinatown, Havelock Road,

Marina Square, Raffles Place, Suntec City

02 City - Business District

Anson Road, Chinatown, Neil Road,

Raffles Place, Shenton Way, Tanjong Pagar

03 Central South

Alexandra Road, Tiong Bahru, Queenstown

04 South

Keppel, Mount Faber, Sentosa, Telok Blangah

05 South West

Buona Vista, Dover, Pasir Panjang, West Coast

06 City - Business District

City Hall, High Street, North Bridge Road

07 City

Beach Road, Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Rochor

08 Central

Little India, Farrer Park, Serangoon Road

09 Central - Orchard

Cairnhill, Killiney, Leonie Hill, Orchard, Oxley

10 Central - Near Orchard

Balmoral, Bukit Timah, Grange Road, Holland,

Orchard Boulevard, River Valley, Tanglin Road

11 Central - Near Orchard

Chancery, Bukit Timah, Dunearn Road, Newton

12 Central

Balestier, Moulmein, Novena, Toa Payoh

13 Central East

Potong Pasir, Machpherson

14 Central East

Eunos, Geylang, Kembangan, Paya Lebar

15 East Coast

Katong, Marine Parade, Siglap, Tanjong Rhu

16 Upper East Coast

Bayshore, Bedok, Chai Chee

17 Far East

Changi, Loyang, Pasir Ris

18 Far East

Pasir Ris, Simei, Tampines

19 North East

Hougang, Punggol, Sengkang

20 Central North

Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Braddell Road, Thomson

21 Central West

Clementi, Upper Bukit Timah, Hume Avenue

22 Far West

Boon Lay, Jurong, Tuas

23 North West

Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang,

Hillview Avenue, Upper Bukit Timah

24 Far North West

Kranji, Lim Chu Kang, Sungei Gedong, Tengah

25 Far North

Admiralty, Woodlands

26 North

Tagore, Yio Chu Kang

27 Far North

Admiralty, Sembawang, Yishun

28 North East

Seletar, Yio Chu Kang